Welcome back, me!

Just got back from our last voyage of the summer! We were in Thunder Bay for four days, and when I say “we” I mean me and the two kids, not my partner. It was great–lots of family time with folks I haven’t seen for years–but not easy without my partner. That word is so applicable to this circumstance! We usually share all the work, and even with my mom and other relatives there to watch kidlets as needed, I really missed having my other half there with me.

And now, the best part of being away: coming home! And knowing that we don’t have to go anywhere until Thanksgiving . . . ahhh, bliss.

So now I’m gearing up for September. I’m looking at it like another new year–a chance for renewal and revival. I’m planning a September no-spend month, and am also going to do some abdominal exercises every day (damnit!). I might even do a grain-free week in there, but that might be pushing it.

That’s all for now–time to go bottle this week’s kombucha and put on a loaf of bread for overnight. Might even soak some flour for pancakes tomorrow morning!

Ahhhh, it’s good to be home!

One thought on “Welcome back, me!

  1. Welcome home! We missed you!

    The nice thing about a holiday without the other half, is discovering that you really do have another half. I always say that marriage means not having to be on top of everything… just half the stuff. No point in sharing your life if there is no sharing.

Leave a Reply

