AWOL in paradise

We came home to visit the family on the July long weekend, and I decided we just had to take a trip to Manitoulin Island to spend some time on the beach. A day can seem like a week here . . .

We got here and it was sun, sand, water, puppies and in-laws who just love playing such games as “Mammal” (my 1 1/2 year old walking on all fours, sometimes carrying loads of sand on his head and washing it in the water) and “Let’s ‘tend I’m a sausage” (my 4-year-old girl lying on a picnic table inviting us to eat her) for hours at a time! How could I return to my hot apartment in the city, especially since we were planning on heading back here for 2 weeks at the end of July anyway.

So we’re playing the 1950’s family again: mom & kids at the beach, while daddy works in the city. Though probably with more nudity.

I think I’m about the luckiest girl in the world.

Oh, and if you want to take a last-minute get-away yourself, there are vacancies here! Just leave a comment & I’ll email you the details!

2 thoughts on “AWOL in paradise

Leave a Reply

