And now, back to bread

After a bit of a baking hiatus, I’ve been back to bread baking the last week or so. I just had to whip up a batch in my new-to-me giant bread bowl–one of my favourite gifts this Christmas (thanks Mom!). (That’s my oatmeal soaking in the background).

For the recipe I used a combo of the “Healthy Breads in Five Minutes a Day” master whole wheat loaf, and the famous NYT no knead bread recipes (the ingredient list from the former, but with the reduced yeast and room temp. proof of the latter).

I’ll let you know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

