Hansel and Gretel and The Willow Wren and the Bear

This week we studied letters B and D, and the Waldorf way is to do that through stories: in grade 1, Grimm’s fairy tales. According to our curriculum the story for D is Hansel and Gretel, and the story for B is The Willow Wren and the Bear. Here are my chalkboard drawings for those stories:

The Willow Wren and the Bear, Waldorf letter B

Hansel and Gretel, Waldorf letter D

I am determined to work on my drawing skills over the summer, as I enjoy making nice blackboard drawings for our stories, and I look forward to continuing this and getting better at it. I have really benefited from others’ chalkboard drawings that they have shared online, so I’m sharing mine in the hopes that other Waldorf homeschoolers can get some ideas from mine as well. (Indeed, these drawings are copied from other people’s posted work! I hope this is accepted as flattery!).

Leave a Reply

