52 Weeks of Frugal Living

It’s a new year! The holidays are winding down. If you’re like me, you’ve probably reflected on 2014 and set some goals for 2015. What do you want to focus on this year?

As I wrote in my last post, my One Word for 2015 is Revive. And like my yogurt culture that was waiting for me to bring it back to life with some feeding and care, there are a couple of other things in my life that are ready for my renewed attention.

One is my set of frugal living skills. We’ve been bobbing along this year, but there is so much we can do to improve our bank account and speed up our journey toward being debt free.

But the other big thing is this blog. This is where I bring these frugal living tools to my readers, and this is where I hope to inspire you to start–and continue–building the life you want, the life that is in tune with your values.

It is in this spirit of self-education and sharing that I am launching my biggest project yet:

52 Weeks of Frugal Living

This is the culmination of five and a half years of studying the art of frugal urban living, including reflections on past experiments, as well as new ambitious undertakings. A new topic every week, covering everything from setting financial goals to frugal hospitality to saving money on groceries.

And as a way of making sure I am really in tune with what my readers want to know, I’ve set up a Facebook group where you can ask questions and brainstorm with like minded folk to make the very best use of these frugal living tools.

It’s all free for now, and accessible right here on frugalurban.ca, so sign up today in the sidebar or down below to make sure you don’t miss a single post. I look forward to meeting you on the Facebook group! (It’s called 52 Weeks of Frugal Living.)

One thought on “52 Weeks of Frugal Living

Leave a Reply

